City Sleeping, You are Cute

from by Arigato, Hato!



the city
is sleeping
is sleeping
is sleeping

look down below
dots like fireflies
in messy rows
buzzing away
into the night x 3

The people
in their beds
are sleeping
are sleeping

Peer through windows
under the sheets
mouths wide open
bugs crawling in
into the dark

but im here
wide awake
watching you

you are sleeping
making noises
funny noises
you are so cute
youve earned a kiss
a kiss
here's more
two more
three more

before i sleep
lie beside you
good night
my love
sleep tight


from Heartsongs (For Humans), released August 10, 2011



all rights reserved


Arigato, Hato! Manila, Philippines

We sing heartsongs for homo sapiens.

Photo credit: Keith Dador of Catnip Studios (MNL)

contact / help

Contact Arigato, Hato!

Streaming and
Download help